Dez Bryant was robbed of a catch!

Um...no. The rule is the rule and just like a law, if you don't like it change it.

Bryant going to the ground. By rule he must hold onto it throughout entire process of contacting the ground. He didn't so it is incomplete.

That of course, is the rule. If a player is goes to the ground in the process of making a catch, he must maintain control throughout the entire process of contacting the ground.

That doesn’t mean the ball can’t touch the ground – it can. The player only needs to maintain control of the ball. Bryant lost it momentarily as he extended for the goal line.

As For The Win’s Chris Strauss points out, therein lies the issue with the rule, and the way officials have enforced it since Calvin Johnson in 2010.

Read more...

Da Boss!

Website: www.digitalsmind.com Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Latest Content

Visit the Digitalsmind Video YouTube Page!

Did you know we have a video page on YouTube? 

Well... WE DO! 

Check us out! 

- Our Video page.